Minister of Youth and Sports awarding Blind Women Cricketers

Ministry for Youths and Sports awards blind women cricketers

Ministry for Youths and Sports, today awarded 15 players and 7 officials of Nepalese national blind women cricket team for their victory against Pakistan in the ever first international blind women cricket series held in February, 2019. Nepalese blind women cricket team had bagged the series with   the score of 4-0.  In a special award ceremony organized vvy MOYS at its office, hon’ble Minister for MOYS Jagat Bishowkarma Sunar awarded the fifteen players with cash prize of  NRP Fifty thousand each and with NRP 25000 to the seven officials.

The  ceremony was also attended by Sports Secretary Krishna Sapkota, Vice-Chairman of National Sports Council Mr. Pitamber Timilsina and ANFA President Ang Tshiring Sherpa. Addressing the function, Minister for MOYS opined that he has been able to end mismanagement seen in felicitating sports achievers. Previously, as there were no any specific guidelines to honor players and players had been unable to receive   their award for many years. He added that MOYS has now formed sports felicitating guidelines which will respect contribution of all players disregarding their ages, sex and disability. He also urged media and players to create positive vive rather than spreading negative rumor against NSC and MOYS.

In the same ceremony, players from special Olympic, athletes and national women team were also awarded with cash prize on the basis of merit in the international competitions.

Share this article:



What are your thoughts about this article? Please leave your feedback.