Records and Records Holders

Mankeshi receiving player of the tournament trophy
Mankeshi receiving player of the tournament trophy

Record and Record Holders of Cricket Association of Blinds are as follows:

S.NThe first onesEventsDatesRecord Holders
11st International Century by Blind Women (111 runs in 57 ball ) 2nd Nepal-India Bilateral T20 Blind Women Cricket  Series  202325th April 2023Binita Pun
2World Highest Score in T20 match 126 run not-out on 67 ball2nd Nepal-India Bilateral T20 Blind Women Cricket  Series  202328th April 2023Binita Pun
31st International Century by Blind Women ( B2) category 2nd Nepal-India Bilateral T20 Blind Women Cricket  Series  202329th April 2023Manakeshi Chaudhary
4 1st participation in one-day world cup Fifth one-day  blind cricket world cup 10th-22nd Jan, 2018, Pakistan and U.A.E 



5 1st  International victory by the women’s team Nep-U.K friendship international  blind women cricket series, 27-29th Nov 2014  Against U.K’s blind women cricket team by 3-0
6 Highest scorer in the international match by a woman player Nep-Pk  blind women  international cricket  match,  29th Jan- 4th Feb, 2019 Miss Mankeshi Choudhary

[ 82 not out]

7 The highest scorer in the world cup from Nepal 2nd T20  blind cricket world cup 2017, India Padam Badela

[211 not out against Newzealand

 8 The first world cup participation 1st T20 blind cricket  world cup   2012 
 9First inter-club tournament winner  Bhaktapur Blind Cricket Team
 10Highest Scorer in International match126 Against Lahore16thMarch, 2008Bikram Bdr Rana
 11Highest four in one match11 fours Against Banke blind women cricket team in third blind women cricket tournament31stJan 2010Miss  Mankeshi Choudhary
 12First national team captain[female]  Miss Bhagwati  Bhattarai
 13First national team captain  Kritan Shrestha Duwal
14First  fourAgainst Bhaktapur in first n.t Bikram Bahadur Rana
15First Century in International level102 against Ishlamabad2008 MarchKaushal Raymajhi
16First Century at National Level103 against Bhaktapur in First national Blind Cricket Tournament Kritan Shrestha Duwal
17First National tournament winner  Kritipur Blind Cricket Club
18First regional tournament winner  Kathmandu Blind Cricket Team
19First Full term Chairman  Major Pawan Ghimire
20First Blind Women Cricket Tournament 11-13th April 2009Chitwan
21First Inter-club tournament 4-6th Aug 2007Laboratory School, Kritipur, Kathmandu
22First Regional Blind Cricket Tournament 4-6th Oct 2007Pokhara
23First National Blind Cricket Tournament 19th -24th March 2007Pulchowk engineering college, Lalitpur



Share this article